Time for a break

Hello friends,

For some time my father has been ill and he has taken a turn for the worse. As you can imagine all the family are upset, not least, my mum. My sisters and I have been looking in to make sure she is coping alright. Because of this I will be ceasing blogging for awhile. Recently, I have not been online much, just popping in to add the odd blog or two.

One thing I did not foresee when I started blogging was the interaction I would have with other cyber friends. This was a bonus, talking to lovely, friendly people. I’d like to thank you all for the fun times we’ve had over the years.

Apologies in advance for not responding to comments. I will be back when I think the time is right.

Thank you for reading.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

8 Comments on “Time for a break”


  1. Thank you for letting us know. I'll be thinking of you, and wishing all the best for you and yours.
    🙂

  2. Expat Says:

    My thoughts are with you and your family, JW. I've been down this road myself recently. Take care.


  3. Wishing enormous strength to you and your family, JW.

    Thank you for your terrific posts – it's been a joy communicating, and will be again when you're ready. take care xx


  4. There's a new blog already published in your honour, JW.
    Just take a peek, and know…
    🙂

  5. Jon Says:

    JW – sorry to hear of your tibulations. Wishing you all the best.

  6. Bilby Says:

    Dear JW

    So sorry to hear this. With all best wishes to you and your family. Take care. x

  7. Araminta Says:

    I'm so sorry to hear about this, JW.

    I will be thinking of you and your family.

    With best wishes,

    Ara

    xx

  8. Anonymous Says:

    JW

    Sorry to read this. It brings all the nonsense into perspective. Best wishes to you and to all your family. Look forward to hearing from you as and when you feel like it.

    JM


Leave a Reply

